KB’s Space!

Mommy to an angel

7 weeks 3 days August 30, 2009

I’m miserable! I’ve been so so sick, tired, no energy. I can’t even smell food! It’s horrible and I am so hungry! My lovenox injections are going well. It is not as bad as what I thought. I do have to do a little talking into when I do them but they are pretty easy. They just burn for 20 minutes after you inject it. That part isn’t pleasant. And I’m doing pretty well on my bruising. Most say that they get golf ball size bruises but my belly just looks like a connect the dots puzzle.

Hopefully I start to get feeling better here soon! I’ve been trying to call around and talk to someone at Fort Stewart, Fort Knox and Fort Benning about their OB unit at the hospital and whether or not they have high risk OBs/MFM or If they refer you out. But no one seems to have a clue – and I can’t get a direct phone number because I don’t live on the base – yet – It’s getting frustrating. The more I have visits with Dr. S and Dr. A, the more I get nervous to leave. Josh and I were also wondering, since Dr. A and Dr. S said if I come home i’m tech. still their patient, that if we can do our prenatal care where ever and deliver here in Indy? Not sure  if that could work or not but we’ll see. I’m just probably being a baby LOL and I’ll have to get over it but I LOVE my doctors!

Update on the moving front: we SHOULD have the last signature tuesday. JB’s dad made some phone calls to some higher ups, whom I can’t name, and they got the paper work and JB’s unit straightened out. So we should know some moving news in the next week – but i’m not holding my breathe, ….it’s been 3 months now?….. so who knows!

DSCF5691

 

Leave a comment