KB’s Space!

Mommy to an angel

Update & Prayers Please July 8, 2009

Filed under: Baby Boone #2,Family,Jayden Henry Boone,Pregnancy — klboone212 @ 1:19 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

I would like to say thank you to all of you who replied to my post about being PG! We are truely excited and scared like no other! We do need some prayers though…. I had my first beta HCG and Progesterone levels done Monday. HCG came back 40 and Progesterone came Back at 9.  HCG for 5 weeks needs to be between 18-7000. So I’m still in range but the nurse said it is very low and that it really needs to double over 48 hours for us to have a successful pregnancy. So I am getting re-tested today so I pray to God that it is over 80 when we get our results tomorrow! The progesterone is also very low. It should be between 10-17 right now. So they gave me a progesterone supplement and will re-test me in a week. I also pray that this helps too!
Little boo boo as JB has been calling him/her is going to be just fine. he/she is in Gods hands and has a guardian angel to call their own. i know Jayden is watching down and taking care of all of us. But prayers are welcome! We need all that we can get and we have acknowledged that the only thing we can do from here on out is to lean on God and pray and know that we are in his hands and in his time now.

I’ll update when I have results tomorrow!

KB

 

One Response to “Update & Prayers Please”

  1. Krystle Meeks Says:

    YAY!!!!! I am so excited for you guys! I am actually sitting here crying tears of absolute joy for the two of you as I write this. There are not two better people in the world that deserve to be parents. If there is anything the two of you need just let me know I will be there in a second. I will even help pack if you need it. Do not do anything you don’t need to. Please stay in touch with me, just cause Andrew and I aren’t together doesn’t mean we can’t be friends heck Andrew and I are Best Friends amazing I know. Things are better than I could have imagined. I miss you guys! Tell Josh I said Hi and I love you both!

    Krystle


Leave a comment